fratting hard and fratting often

The South Beach Super Team

We've seen them together for Team USA. Will we see them together in Miami?

I honestly do not care where LeBron James ends up. He will still be my favorite player in the NBA, and he will still be the best player in basketball. I do think it would be absolutely insane if he ends up in Miami with Dwyane Wade and Chris Bosh. Bosh and Wade announced this morning that they would be joining each other next year in Miami. Since then, ESPN’s Shelley Smith has delivered a report that LeBron to Miami is a “strong possibility.” That is literally how she words it in her report. She cites the fact that James, Wade and Bosh are all good friends and have discussed where they want to go before free agency even started, which we all already knew. She reports say that they all want to play together next season. Before free agency started, the Miami Heat were the only team with the resources (read: money) to bring all three to their team. A SportsCenter report from Tom Penn shows how it is completely possible for Miami to still nab James. Since we have known since yesterday that LeBron would announce his decision tomorrow night on national television, what does Wade and Bosh’s decision to go public today mean? Are they adding more drama/speculation to the LeBron to Miami camp? Does this rule out the LeBron to Miami deal? I wish I could say for sure.

LeBron will end up wearing #6 in Cleveland next season.

Honestly, at the end of the day, I think LeBron is going to stay in Cleveland and was always going to stay in Cleveland. As far as his chances of winning a championship, I think Cleveland has the lowest, but it is his home. he can get the most money in Cleveland, and his mother is in Cleveland. From what I have read, his mom factors much more into this than most people realize. By staying in Cleveland, he doesn’t have to worry about moving her, he is closer to her and he can always assure she is taken care of. Most experts and analysts had predicted LeBron staying in Cleveland even before Wade and Bosh announced their decision to go to Miami. In the end, this should all but cement LeBron’s stay in Cleveland. I honestly don’t think James ever wanted or intended to destroy the heart of his hometown by leaving them behind, and hopefully if he stays he can win a championship soon and we can stop listening to his critics complaining about his lack of one. Don’t get me wrong, I would be all for LeBron joining Wade and Bosh in Miami. There’s no way they wouldn’t win at least one championship in the next two years with the talent and experience they’d have, but I just don’t think LeBron to Miami is a good enough possibility at this point.

In other news, I shouldn’t have said that I wanted Uruguay to win yesterday, because they ended up losing. So, now with the Deutschbags and Robin van Persie and Dirk Kuyt with the Netherlands remaining, I have no other option but to take Spain over Germany and for the World Cup Final, as well. The Spain v. Germany game is on right now and I have been watching it as I typed this. It’s still scoreless at this point, but Spain have gotten several great looks and it’s only a matter of time before the scoring line is broken open. If I had to, I would predict that David Villa finds the net for Spain to open up the scoring here in the second half. We’ll see how it turns out. ¡Viva España! Take care and God bless.

-guyphibrent

Now watching: FIFA World Cup Semifinal: Spain 0 – 0 Germany.

One response

  1. Great post bud, I really enjoyed reading it! Well I guess Bosh moving to Miami with Wade was sort of the first speculation and what people expected from the start. But that changed recently with all the new speculation that never came to fruition. Now I’m Excited to see what’s in store for Miami. I think that Bosh will excel in Miami because Wade will open up space for him and visa-versa. If they can add the right pieces it is sure going to a team to be reckoned with. You think you could check out my blog as well cuz I really want to know your thoughts on my thoughts :). http://chrisross91.wordpress.com/2010/07/07/chris-bosh-will-be-money-in-the-bank/

    July 7, 2010 at 3:41 pm

Leave a comment