fratting hard and fratting often

My Summer List

I have been meaning to write this down somewhere, and what better place to do it than here? I have seen 9 movies this summer since moving to Kansas City, and I have been wanting to put them in order of how much I liked them. Here goes nothing.

1. Inception
2. Toy Story 3
3. Salt
4. The A-Team
5. Grown Ups
6. The Karate Kid
7. Despicable Me
8. The Sorcerer’s Apprentice
9. Knight and Day

Hands down, best movie of 2010 so far.

I mean, there really is no other way to go with than Inception. I was absolutely blown away by the movie, and I had to go back and see it twice more to be completely satisfied. I would even be up for seeing it again. It really was just that good. The others should come as little to no surprise, especially if you’ve read any of my other posts about the movies I’ve seen. I really feel like I want to see Salt again, but I think it will remain in its spot at #3. Inception actually wasn’t the only movie I saw multiple times. I saw Grown Ups twice and I saw The A-Team twice. I thought both of them were very enjoyable, especially to the average comedy-loving moviegoer. Grown Ups was more geared towards comedy, while The A-Team happened to be a very funny action movie. I was just very underwhelmed with Despicable Me. Maybe I was expecting too much, but I just thought it could have been a lot better and a lot funnier than it was. I realize that it is a kid’s movie, but I have greatly enjoyed many of the animated films that Disney/Pixar, DreamWorks, etc. have put out. Toy Story 3 is #2 on the list, right? My thoughts on The Sorcerer’s Apprentice, you can find in another post, as well as my thoughts on all of these movies. Knight and Day was just far and beyond the worst movie I have seen this summer. I really hope that nothing tops it……..or bottoms it?

Take care and God bless.

guyphibrent

Now playing: Machine Gun Funk – The Notorious B.I.G.

2 responses

  1. Because I am in Dublin, I haven’t seen any other ones besides your top two, so those are my top two as well. If I had to make a list only on predictions for the others, it would probably be very similar to this.

    I did watch some impressive movies on my laptop including Changeling, Braveheart, Go Tigers! (you’d like that one it’s basically a Friday Night Lights documentary), American Beauty, Zombieland, and What’s Eating Gilbert Grape.

    August 6, 2010 at 10:53 am

    • You hadn’t seen Zombieland yet? I saw it in theaters and wasn’t expecting anything from it, and I ended up loving it. Haven’t seen any of the others, even Braveheart, but who’s a Mel Gibson fan right now anyway? (haha)

      August 6, 2010 at 11:17 am

Leave a comment