fratting hard and fratting often

The Streets Will Run Red

Happy Hump Day, everyone. Another exciting day in the life of myself. When I woke up, I had my first breakfast making adventure in quite some time. I made scrambled eggs for the first time ever, and they were absolutely splendid if I do say so myself. I then made breakfast for my brother as well and a few hours later, he made hamburger helper, which was also very good.

I expanded my Call of Duty resume today. I am improving fast, and today I got an 11 kill streak, which allowed me to “call in dogs” after 7 kills, and Trevor informed me that Taylor had never been able to accomplish this before. So, I was pretty stoked that I was kicking some ass and taking names in COD.

We finally made the trip to Maryville to see Harry Potter happen. We also got to eat dinner there as well, and I got to go to one of my all-time favorite restaurants — The Mandarin. I’m convinced that it’s one of, if not the best Chinese restaurants in the state, and since starting college, I haven’t found any kind of chicken that even compares to their General Tso’s Chicken.

Taylor had been throwing a huge fit about whatever he felt didn’t go his way all day, and continued to do so on our trip. He complained about having to eat at the Mandarin and about not being able to get any candy at the movie theater because Mom didn’t give us enough money, and whatever else he felt like complaining about.

When we made it to The Hangar, I watched Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince for the second time. I still find it enjoyable, and I do think that it is definitely the best Harry Potter movie they have made so far. I am glad to see the return of Quidditch, and the overall humor the movie contains makes it extremely enjoyable to watch. I have also decided that, as far as just strictly concerning the movies, my favorite Harry Potter movie character is Luna Lovegood, by far. She doesn’t really have all that many humor punch lines, but just seeing a character that loopy and out of it come to life is very pleasing to watch, and I can’t help but laugh every time she is in a scene.

The rest of this week, I will continue a similar regime. I will proceed with the development of my COD skills, as well as my cooking prowess. This weekend, we have our annual JC Lake Reunion at the Deep Water Inn in Hurricane Deck, and boy, is it going to be a blasty blast.

The Deep Water Inn

The Deep Water Inn

I’m gonna hit up some Madden 08 before bed time, and I hope everyone had great days. Take care and God bless.

-guyphibrent

Currently Listening to: Best I Ever Had – Drake

Leave a comment